## Texas A&M University

## Judicial Court

## Texas A&M University Student Government Association Judicial Court

Charles Raimond, Jr. vs. Election Commission March 31, 2003, 9:30p.m.

In the case of Charles Raimond, Jr. vs. Election Commission, the Court has unanimously decided that a run-off election is in order based on the Run-Off Election provisions, page seven, number two, section A.

"If a tie for the first place occurs, only the candidates tied for first place shall run, with the winner having a majority vote of those voting for at least one candidate for that position."

Due to the disqualification of Cedric Lear Bowling, the recipient of a majority of the votes cast, the three second place candidates, Plaintiff Charles Raimond Jr. included, are therefore eligible to participate in a run-off election as first place candidates.

If none of these candidates receive a majority in the run-off election, the position will be left vacant to be filled at a later time by the 2006 Class Council.

Daniel Jones, Justice

Leslie Hilbar	Car Fin
Leslie Hibbard, Chief Justice	Andrew Brininstool, Justice
MA	(M) all
Garrett Reece, Justice	Corbett Walther, Justice
track toto	Yu C /pu
Brandon Foster, Justice	Keaton Harrell, Justice
Hickory Juff	adora Lusonge
Richard Graff, Justice	Adora Asonye, Justice